2019 Festival Schedule Announced

The 2018 festival flags hung high above Cruz Bay.

The 2018 festival flags hung high above Cruz Bay.

Exciting news to share with you all today! The 2019 Festival schedule has been announced! This year’s event marks the festival’s 65th year. Here is the schedule in its entirety:

Sunday, May 12: St. John Royalty Introduction – 5 p.m.

Saturday, June 8: Pan-O-Rama – 4 p.m. at Franklin Powell Park

Saturday ,June 15: Bike Race – 8 a.m. at the National Park Visitor Center parking lot

Sunday, June 16: Princess and Junior Miss Pageant – 6 p.m. at the National Park ball field

Saturday, June 22: Queen Pageant – 8 p.m. at the National Park ball field

Sunday, June 23: Food Fair and Coronation – 1 p.m. at Franklin Powell Park

Sunday, June 23: Boat Race – 3 p.m. in Cruz Bay harbor

Friday, June 28: Festival Village opens at 7 p.m.

Saturday, June 29: Children’s Village opens at 6 p.m. The Children’s Village will be located in the National Park parking lot.

Wednesday, July 3: Emancipation Program – 1 p.m.

Wednesday, July 3: Festival Torch Parade – 6 p.m.

Thursday, July 4: J’ouvert – Begins at Sunrise

Thursday, July 4: Festival Parade begins at 11 a.m.

Thursday, July 4: Fireworks over Cruz Bay harbor – 9 p.m.

Saturday, July 6: Festival Music Mixup – 9 p.m. at the National Park ball field

Sunday, July 7: Festival Poker Run – Starts at noon in Cruz Bay harbor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *